For the Love of Learning – Schedule & Archives

0
535

For the Love of Learning, Voices of the Alternative Education Movement  is broadcasted every Monday night from 8p.m. – 10 pm EST,  Tuesday morning  1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT.

Below, you will find the episode guide including past, current, and future episodes: 

 

For the Love of Learning Episode #1

Show Theme: Exploring Self-Directed Learning

Original Air Dates:

Monday Feb 2, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 3, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Deb Martens
Bruce Smith
Susie Maguire


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #2

Show Theme: Changing education from the inside out.

Original Air Dates:

Monday February 9, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday February 10, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Anna Thomsen
Steve Hargadon
Andrew Green


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #3

Show Theme: Travel as Education

Original Air Dates:

Monday February 16, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday February 17, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Rainer Jenss
Nancy Sathre-Vogel
Greg Denning


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #4

Show Theme: Connected Families & Connected Learning

Original Air Dates:

Monday February 23, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday February 24, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Zahra Lightway
Josha Grant
Julie Bond Genovese


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #5

Show Theme: The Home Education Alternative

Original Air Dates:

Monday March 2, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 3, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Radonda Dobbins
Sophia Tsilidas Wirkkala
Heather Martinson


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #6

Show Theme: World Schooling Explored

Original Air Dates:

Monday March 9, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 10, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Darryl Kotyk
Sabrina Norrie
Jason Jenkins


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #7

Show Theme: Rethinking Education

Original Air Dates:

Monday March 16, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 17, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Susan Terry
Sarah Etherington
Zahra Lightway
Joy Harmon


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #8

Show Theme: Unschooling

Original Air Dates:

Monday March 23, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 24, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Scott Noelle
Jeremy Stuart
Teresa Graham Brett


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #9

Show Theme: Diving into Self-Directed Learning

Monday March 30, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday March 31, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Deb Martens
Bruce Smith
Susie Maguire


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #10

Show Theme: Life, Inside Out

Monday April 6, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday April 7, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am BST

Special Guests:
Jill D’Agnenica
Maggie Baird
Julie Chase-Daniel


 

For the Love of Learning Episode #11

Show Theme: Road Schooling – Modern Day Nomads

Monday April 13, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday April 14, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am BST

Special Guests:
Carolyn Sasek
Cristian Florin Ivan
TBD


For the Love of Learning Episode #12

Show Theme: Trail Blazers of the Alternative Education Movement

Monday April 20, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday April 21, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am BST

Special Guests:
Matt Beaudreau
Victor Dias
Tomis Parker


For the Love of Learning Episode #13

Show Theme: Educating Indigos

Monday April 27, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday April 28, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Kabir Jaffe
Janet Hickox
TBD


For the Love of Learning Episode #14

Show Theme: Learning Communities

Monday May 4, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday May 5, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
TBD
TBD
TBD


For the Love of Learning Episode #15

Show Theme: Home Education in Europe

Monday May 11, 2015 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST
Tuesday May 12, 2015 1:00 am – 3:00 am GMT

Special Guests:
Stefanie Mohsennia
Leslie Barson
Alan Thomas